noisey beats 1

Janelle Monáe Opens Up About How She Made 'Dirty Computer'

Tune into episode 143 this Saturday at 9 AM EST/6 AM PST and Sunday 9 PM EST/6 PM PST when Sadie Dupuis and Dead Horses also join us for Noisey Radio on Beats 1.

Noisey Staff

Noisey Staff

This week on Noisey Radio, the one and only Janelle Monáe goes inside her third full-length album Dirty Computer. Then, we sit down with Sadie Dupuis to talk about her new album Twerp Verse with her group Speedy Cortez. Plus don't miss a check-in with Dead Horses and pro-skater Kevin Bradley.

Listen Here

Intro Mix:
Post Malone - Candy Paint
Stinc Team - Cyber Bullies feat. Drakeo the Ruler, All Black & Bino Rideaux

Janelle Monáe:
Janelle Monáe - Dirty Computer feat. Brian Wilson
Janelle Monáe - Django Jane
Janelle Monáe - Make Me Feel

Sadie DuPuis of Speedy Ortiz:
Speedy Ortiz - Lucky 88
Speedy Ortiz - Sport Death
Speedy Ortiz - Villian

Dead Horses
Dead Horses - Swinger in the Trees
Dead Horses - Turntable

Yakked Out Youngin' and Kevin Bradley
The Temptations - Wish It Would Rain
OMB Peezy - Try Sumthin feat. Yhung To

Listen in to episode 143 of Noisey Radio on Beats 1 this Saturday at 9 AM EST/6 AM PST and Sunday 9 PM EST/6 PM PST.

Follow Noisey on Twitter.