Filth and 'The OOZ': King Krule's New Album Is Almost Here

Here's a video for track "Dum Surfer," plus the full tracklist for the rest of his forthcoming album.

Sep 13 2017, 1:42pm

As the press release for King Krule's latest album The OOZ says, it's "about earwax and snot and bodily fluids and skin and stuff that just comes out of you on a day to day basis". And this shit is true: no matter how beautiful you are, some kind of grotty emotional or physical discharge will always ooze its way out of you, which Krule has documented in one way or another on his last two albums.

Today he releases "Dum Surfer," a track and video that's horrifically fitting with the title of his new album. Good to see he's got his tooth fixed and whacked a golden one in there too! Watch above, pre-order the album here, which comes out on XL/True Panther on October 13, and peep its full tracklist below.

  1. Biscuit Town
  2. The Locomotive
  3. Dum Surfer
  4. Slush Puppy
  5. Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
  6. Logos
  7. Sublunary
  8. Lonely Blue
  9. Cadet Limbo
  10. Emergency Blimp
  11. Czech One
  12. (A Slide In) New Drugs
  13. Visual
  14. Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
  15. Half Man Half Shark
  16. The Cadet Leaps
  17. The Ooz
  18. Midnight 01(Deep Sea Diver)
  19. La Lune

You can find Noisey on Twitter.