Tune in Sunday for Episode 12 of VICE on Beats 1

We sit down with drill producer Young Chop and Blackfist designer Bradley Soileau.

|
Sep 19 2015, 2:14pm

VICE's weekly show on Apple Music's Beats 1 radio continues this week with episode twelve. As usual, we get things cooking with our VICE Megamix, which features new music from Ghostface Killah and MF Doom's fabled DOOMSTARKS project as well as a new cut from Kurt Vile and Dominican singer/songwriter Fuego's new banger "Rihanna." After that, we check in with Chicago drill architect Young Chop to see how the influential producer has passed the time since breaking through with Chief Keef, balking at the high profile Kanye West remix of "Don't Like," and more. Then, we sit down with successful designer Bradley Soileau, whose Blackfist project lovingly mixes fashion, mixtape, and zine culture into formidable multimedia blasts of expression, about his new "Hurts So Good" collection and its roots in his love of hardcore. Earlybirds can tune in right here tomorrow, September 20th, at 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST, while the rest of us sign on at 9 PM EST / 6 PM PST. Check the episode 12 playlist after the jump.

VICE MEGAMIX

DOOMSTARKS - "Lively Hood"
Skinny Girl Diet - "Silver Spoons"
Kurt Vile - "Pretty Pimpin"
Justin Rose - "Party4Me"
Cuntz - "Chinese Dream Boat"
Fuego - "Rihanna (Spanish Remix)"

THE RISE OF KING YOUNG CHOP

Rae Sremmurd - "My X"
Big Sean - "Guap"
French Montana - "Ocho Cinco"
Lil Durk - "Decline (feat. Chief Keef)"

A CONVERSATION WITH BLACKFIST DESIGNER BRADLEY SOILEAU

Carry On - "A Life Less Plagued"
The Suicide File - "Song for Tonight"
Cold World - "Refuse to Lose"
Suicidal Tendencies - "Cyco Vision"